Simply Me

By Suze981

My hero

In the words of Dave Grohl (well except the last word) -

"There goes my hero
Watch him as he works"

This is my dad, Ian. He's also my hero. Hearing my shower woes he hot footed up to Edinburgh to help me out.

I went to Screwfix after work to pick up a new mixer shower unit. I decided to kill two birds with one stone and ran the 5 mile round trip to the store. I ran back carrying the unit (it was heavier than it looked) and my arms were aching by the time I got home.

Ian got here about 19.30 and fuelled with coffee and white chocolate buttons, got to work. He finished in record time and I can honestly say, my bath taps and shower have never worked so well! They have NEVER had this much water going through them. I'm in heaven.

I'm so lucky to have someone as thoughtful, caring and brilliant as Ian in my life. Thank you!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.