Simply Me

By Suze981

Bright Eyes

Today I accompanied EdiSteve on his daily lunchtime walk. I often marvel at the wonderful blips he finds on his travels. Today we went to the 'Live Art at the Festival' exhibition in St Andrew's Square. We had a lovely time looking at the paintings, prints and sculptures in the marquees, discussing the type of art we liked or disliked and watching a painter do his thing (see EdiSteve's wonderful artist shot).

I fell in love with this little guy in the breeze gallery tent - here are his credentials:

Artist: Blue Poppy
Title: Running Hare
Art: Sculpture
Price: £350

I seems to be quite taken with bronze sculptures. I love this hare's movement. He reminds me of a character in Watership Down (which incidently I own on DVD and might now have to watch this weekend).

I also discovered that I quite like Anna Razumovskaya's work - mostly her black and white sketches, which her nearby book told me were romantic realist art. I have to admit that some of her coloured works were too bold for me, but as they cost thousands of pounds, they're all out of my budget anyway! She is appearing at an event in Glasgow on 16 September, I might take a trip over to see her if I remember.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.