Mmmm, I Smell Pie!

It's been dry all day, but dull and overcast, and windy too.

Up early and got out walkies with Sammy around Scalloway.  I had to pick up niece Elise at noon, and we went for lunch in Lerwick.  I took Elise home to my sister Laura's, and spent the afternoon with my nieces, and had a brilliant day watching movies and telly.   Went for tea at mam's, and then had a walk about Cunningsburgh after the dishes were done.  A quiet evening at home now with the telly.  

Mam announced she was going to cook us all dinner tonight, although Eve couldn't make it, but me, Megan and Elise headed down after 5pm.  Homebaked mince pie was on the menu tonight, and right yummy it was.  Here's Elise enjoying the fresh out the oven smell, before we all tucked in :)  Taken at Aith, Cunningsburgh. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.