Thursday: Sorry We're Closed

It finally stopped raining this afternoon so we decided to continue our academic study of craft beers.  I should say, lest you think this study is a bit too intense, that we are about to head into dry January and, probably, February, so we are studying hard while we can.  In that vein, we went down the bottom of Main Street and tried the Steel Toad Brewery and, a baby amongst brewers, Faculty Brewing (just 4 months old).

From there, we headed back up Main Street and went for something to eat at 'Xi'An Street Food' - it was basic, but absolutely superb.  Some of the best and most interesting food that we have had here.

I was chatting to K. about my blips the other day and was saying that, for the most part, I haven't felt much of a connection to the photos that I have taken since we got here.  Snaps of Vancouver are well and good but they don't evoke particular memories if they are hastily snapped because nothing else offered itself.  The difference being if a view, or a scene, is part of my actual day, rather than something grabbed on a street corner.  I feel much more of a connection to this type of shot - terribly imperfect, but holding much more for me in the way of memory.  So they might be less interesting for you, I'm afraid, but are better for me in terms of a journal.  It's interesting to look back on my photos of Croatia - and analyse which photos I react positively too, and which are just, ho hum.  It's the former I need to replicate here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.