LadyPride

By LadyPride

Recorded delivery prison

Was inadvertently trapped in the house today waiting for a recorded delivery parcel from the office. Which would have been fine, had it arrived before 1pm as it was supposed to.

I didn't realise how much I needed the outdoors until I was deprived of it. I felt like a prisoner. I was desperate to get out.

Had some visitors in the morning which wasn't so bad as the time flew but after 1pm came and went and there was still no sign of the postman I got increasingly annoyed.

Finally at 3pm, it arrived. I literally threw Audrey in the pram and out we went.

Took this pic of her looking frightened of the polar bear teddy I'd placed at the side of the pram. She really was not sure of it at all. So damn cute.

Been so tired today as Audrey woke up at 5am last night and wasn't able to settle. Been hard to function. Just had a glass of red and it went right to my head. Such a cheap date.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.