Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Just some photos

I'll just do a short blip today, really tired. But I wanted to show you some of the photos that are exhibited at the festival. Top left is one of my favourites from Marcus Nyberg's exhibition. It was really nice speaking to him yesterday about his photos. If you want to see more of his work this is his web site. The top right is my favourite from a really exciting exhibition by Ignas Kutavicius. He's used a pinhole camera to take the photos in the exhibition and the movement you see (I hope) is the sun. Left down is one of my favourites from Lebing Gong's exhibition. He had a lot of great photos from Uppsala and this is his web site. And the final photo is the one I carried through a part of the city yesterday. The photographer is Johannes Rosseau.
On the weather this morning the weatherman spoke of rain in the area so I brought my umbrella. The only good my umbrella did was to be of assistance when the lecturer and photographer John Kimmich wanted to try and shift the small lamps in the ceiling before his lecture. No rain. I wonder if I get soaked if I don't bring my umbrella tomorrow, when it's not going to rain? The lecture was really good and John Kimmich is both a great photographer and an entertaining speaker. He showed us a lot of photos, around 500 I think he said.
Tomorrow I'll be guarding exhibitions in a gallery and hopefully I'll find the time to go and see the exhibitions at the castle that I'm really curious about.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.