Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Last day

Today was the last day of the photo festival and I was guarding an exhibition in a small gallery for 3 hours, from 9 in the morning. First there was some mix up with the key but that sorted itself out rather quickly. The first photo (top left) is of the little gallery I was at. I took it on my way home in the bus. My camera has built in anti-shake, so I took a chance with the photo. The first thing that happened was when I turned on the lights inside the gallery and the lights went poof. Fortunately there were other lights but not as good as them. The first couple of hours was really quiet, not a single visitor. Fortunately I had some work with me, my thesis, and I had my camera of course. I did get instructions on where to find the fuse box to change the one that had broke. The fuse box was in a very narrow place, so I took a photo of it with my iPhone and could see which one to change, and voilá there was light!
There were a couple of visitors coming in to the gallery in the last half hour I was there and hopfully more later in the day. It have been raining on and of all day but just when I was about to leave, heaven opened up the floodgates. Yes, I did have my umbrella with me, thankfully!
The top right photo is from the exhibition I guarded. Not my cup of tea, but that's how it is. I went up to the castle, anyway, even if it was raining. I didn't want to miss out on this and I'm happy I went! The middle photo, left, is parts of the exhibition from the photo club Zagreb, a group of photographers that exhibited together. Really great photos! And the middle right is photos from Walter Astrada, strong photos about the war in a country I now forgotten where it was. It was very nice to be able to go out in the rain and safety of my town after watching these photos. I'm sure you can google his name and see the photos, if you are interested!
The last two photos is, at the left, the botanical garden in my town. I took photos of the castle to, but decided to do that again some other time. The last photo is also taken on the bus home and it is the tent for photo competitions and behind it you can perhaps make out another photo exhibition out in the open.
It's been a couple of fun days and I've walked over 1,5 miles in total. Tomorrow I will return to my morning walks again, I've missed that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.