Robins?

I have been noticing this for a few weeks now and very puzzled by it....robins are supposed to be a sure sign of Spring arriving; however, this year I have been seeing flocks of robins?  Is this something new or has it always been and I have simply not noticed?  Puzzling...and I hope someone knows the answer.

Having said that....I was tickled pink to have cleaned my lens well last night and today was able to get these tack sharp images!  (Though, they certainly look sharper on my macbook than posted...lost in translation, I suppose).  This robin seemed so excited to discover these berries and was calling out to her friends who soon joined her (ok, I made that up but it sure looked like that!).  See her little tongue? The extras showed a sequence of her getting berries....she was simply fun to watch  : )

The last extra shows, yet another bird, puzzled to see me and wondering what exactly I am doing trekking around....

Hump Day over!  Rain warning in effect....power outages due to the high winds last night.  Crazy Canuck weather...  ; )

Take care everyone...keep smiling  : ))

D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.