Bagrock!

A while a go our friends John and Hannah announced that their wedding in September will be a traditional Scottish one, and that there will be a ceilidh (I don't know if that's the right way to use the word ceilidh, I'm sorry if it isn't). I LOVE dancing - of almost any kind, and was immediately excited at the thought of doing a kind of dancing I hadn't done before. But there was one problem ... this wedding would be full of Scottish people who knew what they were doing and I didn't want to be one of the geeks in the corner with no clue! So I asked Hannah if I could have a secret ceilidh lesson, but then it turns out I wasn't the only one who wanted to know how to fling and be flung, so tonight we had a bbq (yes, another one) and a ceilidh practice, complete with disco lights, fab music and a LOT of spinning and flinging! It was great fun, and I can't wait for the actual wedding, although I was warned that it can get a bit "mental" and that I should expect a few bruises!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.