Happy Batman

Since I stopped drinking, I have been sleeping really badly. This happened last year, too, although I think at some point over the seven weeks my sleeping normalised again. This evening, though, when I arrived at the Minx's, I was dog tired despite an easy day.

She suggested that I go up to bed while she went to walk her sister's dog, Bomber, and collect the miniMinx from drama but I decided I'd rally myself and go out with her for some fresh air and exercise, which I'm glad I did.

This sculpture was on the outside of the drama building, resembling a happy Batman and a sad Donald Trump. It made me think of how much I'm looking forward to 2017 personally (as myself, not a caped crusader) but dreading it in terms of the big picture: the failing NHS, Brexit, and Trump. I look back at my old posts from time to time. One day (hopefully), I'll be looking back at this and knowing what happens next.

****
Diet news
-2.5kg

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.