The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Planning

I finally booked a trip I had been too lazy or poor to book earlier. Stupid me,now it's costing me more!

Judging by the photo, I won't need to bring any clothes or shoes! Hope these ones fit. I am going to attend the book launch of The Family That Flew, the story of the Tor Bryan Petres, by Ann Petre. She is a 90 year old relative of mine, and the TB Petres that flew the early flying machines were my great uncles. I've told the story of Jack, aka John Joseph Petre, in my Remembrance day blip of 11 November 2013. He flew bomber planes out of Dunkirk during World War I.

As I haven't met Ann before ( my blipping sister Tanya has) this is a good opportunity. And a chance to have a night in Cambridge . Even if it just spent watching Netflix rather than wining and dining, it'll be a change!

In other news I started my e learning course on language acquisition among young learners of English as an additional language. It's a bit basic....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.