what we did today...

By SarnieV

Snow!

It's snowed! There was much excitement in our house as we got ready for school - tho disappointed that there wasn't enough for sledging. And disappointment from D when I said we were walking all the way to school. He dragged his feet all the way. I usually drive them to maximise the time I get working, but may have to take the hit time wise and get them a bit more used to walking to school!
This was taken from my run on the way back from dropping the boys off at school. I ran 5.5miles (it's only 2k to walk to school) around the Penicuik Estate. The views were fantastic once I got up on the ridge - before that I had lead legs and it was hard work. I saw deer too.
I love how the old curling pond is reflecting the sky and is glowing blue!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.