AnnieBScotland

By AnnieBScotland

I'm going to get you!

had to go into Glasgow early afternoon to collect Iain from his wild weekend with the bowling club in Blackpool. took the camera thinking I might get some interesting shots at the station, but on the way I glanced up a side street and saw this amazing mural on the gable of a four storey building. the girl is wearing a necklace that says 'smug'. I was thinking that she looked as if she was about to pick up a big red wheelie bin so took the snap and headed on, so when I saw the dowload in a reasonable size I noticed the man and wished I'd waited another minute so it would have looked like she was about to pick him up. ideally I would like a camera with a screen about the size of an ipad but with a viewfinder!

also got some good shots of some street drummers in old style kilts and a couple of good old Donald Dewar outside the concert hall but had to be this one for my blip.

hoped to get the grass cut but it has been raining while I've been away - no surprise there, except it wasn't actually forecast. so I'll have to read the sunday paper instead!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.