Life In Wales

By KarenC

The Lanes

Alan's French colleague Phillipe is over at the moment and he invited us out for dinner with him tonight, so we met at his hotel and then walked down to The Lanes. We ended up going to The Giggling Squid, which is a really nice Thai restaurant, and had a nice evening talking a mix of French and English.

The saga of the new suite continues - It was delivered today and it turns out that it's the sofa that's the wrong colour, being a dark grey instead of light grey. Strangely, the contrasting colours work quite well, although the light grey foot stool looks a bit strange against the dark grey sofa!

When Alan went to Furniture Village last night, the store manager agreed to replace the whole suite for us, but now I really don't know what to do! The manager is out of the store until Friday, so we have until then to decide what we want to do. I've added some pics to my extras, so it would be interesting to hear your thoughts!

We also decided in a sculpture/vase for the chimney breast and I called to pick it up on my way home, its perfect!

My other news today is that I've been asked to go on the radio as part of a series of programmes they're doing for World Cancer Day in February. Lynn, the lady from Cancer Research who asked me if I would be interviewed at the Pretty Muddy event in July is involved, and she emailed to ask me. So that's quite exciting and of course I said yes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.