North Ness Business Park

It's been a fairly dull day, and felt dark too.  It has stayed fairly dry for most of the day, with a breeze.

I made it back to work today, but still not 100% yet but on the mend.  I've been working all day on the museum desk, and it's been a steady day of visitors.  I also met up with mam for lunch, really enjoyed my soup at the Olive Tree.  It's been a quiet evening at home, mixed with some walkies with Sammy.

I walked over to mam's office, before we headed for lunch.  Mam works in Solar Hoose, the glass building on the left, and the offices on the right are the old gutters huts.  They used to house the gutting lasses who came to Lerwick for work, and this kind of style dotted all over Shetland at one point.  Taken at North Ness Business Park, Lerwick. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.