schlimm

By schlimm

Slow ascent

Slow ascent to the Gods at the Usher Hall. I love the new spiral staircase. My usual place in the Gods during the festival is as far up and back as you can go. You think you have left the premises and you take the very last door and there you are, high up but quite close to the performers too.

I was early, walked all the way to "my" door and went in only to notice that I wasn't allowed in yet. What a magical space it is though, even empty. It will be great too when it fills up with festival-goers. I love the big concerts during the festival. My personal highlight.

Climbing up the stairs today and seeing the red seats, soaking up the theatre/concert atmosphere made me realise once again how much I like this and how much it gives me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.