schlimm

By schlimm

2012 so far

It has been a more than eventful year so far. What with my Dad being diagnosed, getting very invasive therapy and then the operation. And then the other operation.
Emotionally it has been difficult to deal with. I am deeply tired sometimes and am sure that this is my way to cope or not to, I'm working on it all the time. Last night for instance I woke in the middle of the night, having had an unsettling dream: 'I was at my parents' house and waiting for them to come home but they were not, I started to worry and worry and waited and waited. Finally my Mum came home telling me that my Dad was going to come soon but that he still had people to see and visit. I woke up with a deep worry of him not coming home.' Hm, you don't need much interpretation for that one.
Currently everything is done to make it possible for him to come home so I hope this is soon possible. Meanwhile he has now moved to the home for older people in their village. Closer to home.

I think my next blip will be 730. I'm so behind with my bliss that I should backblip more than a year, it's all in the phone and camera but will I manage to get it to blip? I don't know. Still very glad to be here in the blipcommunity despite not always daily blips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.