Take Two . . . Wide Angle Perspective Distortion

Equivalent ff
Angle of view distorts scene
Learning perspective

Today I wanted to be more confident with using my camera lens at it's widest angle.  I now know it is not very wide and getting barrel distortion was not going to happen.  However I can mess with the perspective of a scene and that's good enough to be going on with.  I had a play at the cemetery and those shots were okay but it was very bright and I didn't like the colour tones much.  I stopped in at the liquor store for a new bottle of Gin and was delighted to see the biggest range of Gins I have ever seen.  Sadly they are also rather expensive so I went back to my usual brand.  I did enjoy looking at the different shaped bottles.  It's the little things that amuse the newly retired. Anyway I took the camera down the street and found this walkway to practice in.  Feeling more in control of what I'm doing now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.