Sunshine and Showers (Day 626)

I couldn't hear the wind when I woke this morning, and it seemed vaguely brighter than yesterday. The wander up the hill with the dogs was very chilly though, and I decided it would be best to wait a little while before heading out on the bicycle.
I saddled up once the temperature had risen a little, and was enjoying cycling until a hail shower at the furthest point from home. Typical. The last two miles of my ride were in torrential rain and I was totally drenched by the time I got home.
After lunch I took the dogs out for a walk to Wasdale, where once again I encountered very heavy showers. I suppose that they make for dramatic skies. Today's extra is a rainbow over Wasdale loch, taken in heavy rain as shown by the rain spots on the lens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.