Dreich (Day 625)

I have looked forward to today pretty much all week. The forecast was for very light winds and clear skies. Maybe even a bit of sunshine. When I woke, I couldn't hear the wind, which was a great sign. However the light creeping round the curtains wasn't really bright enough. It was grey, drizzly and dreich.
The planned cycle trip was cancelled and my beautiful wife and I spent a bit of time cleaning and tidying before an early lunch. We headed to Stromness, collected Evie the wonderdog and walked along the shore in the drizzle. Hoy was half hidden in the mist and murk.
Back home, as HV readied herself for her 24 hour shift at work, I got myself organised to head out and fit a macerator to replace the one which I haven't been able to fit. The customer is delighted that he can finally use his en-suite bathroom again. Perhaps he will be more careful with his cleaning cloths in future.
Fingers crossed for sunshine tomorrow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.