Wrinkly (Day 996)

The wind seemed extra cold as I took the woofers up the hill this morning. A brief shower of rain making it a bit more unpleasant.
Back at home, I got myself organised and trundled to town to collect bits for today's job - a proper bit of plumbing in Stromness.
The rest of the day has been spent in a cupboard in a bathroom, removing an old hot water cylinder and fitting a new cylinder and doing a fair bit of pipe wrangling. Just as I was leaving, Crispin phoned asking for a bit of advice, so I headed along to see him. There was another little job to look at for another customer before I returned home. 
The camera had lurked in the bag all day, so an emergency blip of a wrinkled flower petal is all I could muster today.
Fingers crossed I will have finished my paperwork before my  beautiful wife gets home from work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.