Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Before the rain

Before the rain got a real grip on the day I went out  briefly with the camera.  Here is Mrs Blackbird having a frenzied root around in dead leaves and builders' sand by where the new houses are going up.  I know she looks quiet here, but she was going bonkers looking for grubs and didn't mind me peering at her at all.

After that I went into town on the bus to buy a cushion and bananas.  Oh, and chocolate - oops!  I also looked in the antiques/vintage place (2 small items only) and talked to friends who were having coffee there.  Later, as I always do, I scanned newspaper headlines.  I see a certain P Charles is having a spat over climate change with a certain D Trump.  Well, whaddya know!

And that's another day of my life now rolling out behind me.  Fair enough.  A cosy evening awaits :))

Enjoy yours  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.