Our Next Chapter

By SnappyHQ

I can cook

P didn't go to school today. The lady in the school office said we have to wait a full 48hrs sick free and to be honest after not having eaten all weekend, she was very tired and needed to build up her strength a bit.

We met up with G&G at a garden centre this morning for coffee and a play. I needed to give them some bits for the old oven that I sold on eBay. The guy collected it on Saturday but I forgot to give him all the shelves and the grill pan! Luckily G&G said they would take it to him for me as he lived a good 40 miles away. What would I do without them?!

This afternoon p said she wanted to do some baking. We looked through her I Can Cook book and she chose banana bread. Her and A worked very well making it. P read all the instructions and A was very enthusiastic when it came to mixing! We then decorated it with yellow icing and sprinkles. It tasted real good when we all had a slice each whilst it was still warm. Betsy got in on the action too and we had something to write about in her journal, yay! P isn't looking forward to giving her back tomorrow, she has become quite attached to Betsy boo this weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.