Lerrick Lasses

It was a lovely calm morning, a bit more breezy in the afternoon, also the odd light shower.  It's a fine evening again, still a bit breezy and cold.

As I headed into work this morning, Lerwick's party of the year was coming to an end.  Up Helly Aa is over for another year, but still Hop Night tonight.  It was a quiet morning in the museum, but a busy afternoon. Enjoyed some walkies with Sammy tonight, and then off to work in the pub.

I went for my usual walk about town on Hop Day morning, always a good fun.  This year there didn't seem to be as many guizers about, or they were too aware of my camera :)  I did fumble across some friends, and they wanted their photo taken, these Lerwick lasses :)  Taken at 9am, looking good after a 12 hour party, and up for 24 hours.  Shetland lasses know how to party :)  L-R - Jane Terris, Lucy Wheeler and Theresa Terris.  Taken outside the Grand Hotel, Lerwick. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.