When

I first became a mother, if someone had told me one day I would look in total awe of my tiny infant's feet I would have been bemused entirely. But I do. Often. She works hard to have beautiful feet but she also naturally has beautiful feet, they're incredible.

Tonight was her "night off". We walked home via the shop for a few tea bits. When we got back, we discovered the postie had delivered Katie's new mini sized gym ball for some conditioning work we are trying out. She of course immediately had to have a go. She loves it. Playing with a giant inflatable ball And ballet?? Ideal for Katies.

We had tea and then she did clarinet. She was going to go on and do piano but when her fingers couldn't even do her scales and her emotions couldn't handle that, I decided it was bed time. Initially this wasn't well received but eventually something clicked and accepted it, transforming into cuddly, sleepy baby.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.