A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

FFS

I'm not sure that's exactly what he was acting out here but we definitely came close to driving him to it during an impromptu game of charades this evening. Still I think it provider a nice buffer between his intense work day and the evening.

Overall a good day around here, aside from two things: I failed miserably to do any work, Jackson had a difficult afternoon. However I am not dwelling on either of those for a number of reasons:

1. I am relentlessly positive and so simply refuse to
2. As a result of his difficult time Jackson came up with some excellent strategies for dealing with similar dips in the future
3. After yesterday's adventures we had low expectations of today and it has succeeded them considerably
4. The day ended on a high so I shall too
5. The washing machine is not leaking; it was just a rogue sock temporarily breaking the seal.
6. Anna went back to school and her stomach upset seems all mended.

And we didn't make Carlos cry.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.