The Clydesdales Come to Town

What a Blip-rich day...at the Bradenton-Palmetto River Regatta. As the headline said...There was a lotta at the regatta.

The Clydesdales set the tone for the day. People just like the big horses. I did find out some Clydesdale facts today. There are 3 separate teams of horses. East, Midwest, and West. I know the East team comes from New Hampshire, and the Midwest team is based in St. Louis, Missouri. (I'm not sure about the West team.) This team travels for 46 weeks out of the 52, and usually show somewhere 6 days out of the week. That has to be a lot of expense for Budweiser, but it also gets them a LOT of publicity.

After I watched the horses cross over the Green Bridge, I watched flyboarding (hard to explain...you'll have to see the pictures), a BMX biker, and Frisbee catching dogs.

https://www.flickr.com/photos/76781400@N06/albums/72157679966691415  Go here to see all the other stuff. Crazy, colorful, and eye-catching.

I missed yesterday, and will have to back-blip one of the few pictures I took. On Thursday night, I went to bed at midnight, got the chills, and shivered like our Chihuahua until 5:35 a.m. What a night. Awful. After being unable to shake my 5 day fever, I promised my wife and daughter that I would go get a chest x-ray to check for pneumonia.

The good news was that it wasn't, but it also wasn't a man-cold. It was the man-flu. The bad news is that we were in the hospital waiting room for 4 hours. Yikes.

What a difference a day makes. I did have to force myself to the Regatta, but I feel SO MUCH BETTER as I type this. I hate to jinx myself...but I think I'm well on my way to recovering.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.