Matron of the Mansion

I've never been good at asking people to pose for a picture, even though this lovely lady volunteers as a guide for the Gamble Mansion. So...what to do...what to do? Easy, just ask Lisa to ask her. She asked, and she posed.

We only did 2 things today. Since I am still coughing so much, I thought we should not go to church. Instead, we went to a stamp show, and a small arts and crafts show.

Those stamp people are serious. They know what they want, and are very intent on finding it. Me? I buy stamps because they're purty. I bought two sheets, one of owls, and the other of the 50 states with their state birds and flowers. Like I said...real purty.

I just finished watching the Super Bowl halftime show, with Lady Gaga performing. I actually thought it was pretty good...with a few observations (critiques?)

1. I think she could have worn more clothes, especially on her bottom half.
2. The part I enjoyed the most was when she was staying still while playing the keyboard. Too many effects and pizzazz for me. Just sing.
3. What's with her name? With a million names to pick from...she chooses that one? It reminds me of a young toddler talking to her father. " Da-da, Ga-ga go-go doo-doo."

As much as I liked it, I hope next year the Super Bowl committee decides to go with their first animated half-time show. The star? My vote would go to that old bespectacled gentleman with the Lady Gaga-like name...Mr Magoo-goo.

It could happen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.