Forton / 'Loserville'

I had a nice start to my day, today: a coffee courtesy of the Minx, followed by another one at Forton services, affording me the chance to grab a shot of the old restaurant. It's a structure that never bores me. I also treated myself to a pain au raisin (for only 277 calories). I'm still low carbing but bending the rules at breakfast time. Coffee and carbs, a match made in heaven.

And this evening I went to see the school play, 'Loserville', in which Dan was performing. I don't know what it is about the theatre that makes me so anxious especially when I'm sat near the front but it does. The play, though, was great, despite being a musical. In fact, the songs were good, as were the performances, and the story was simple enough to follow yet complex enough to be rewarding. 

I hung around afterwards and a young lady from the cast walked up to me and asked if anyone had ever told me that I looked like Richard from 'Friends'. I wasn't sure whom she meant at first but then I remembered that Tom Selleck had a part in that show. (I used to get told I looked like Magnum.) Anyway, while I was still recovering from this unanticipated challenge, Dan emerged and we walked back to the house whence I gave him a lift home on my way to see the Minx. 

****
-4.5kg

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.