Snowfall

I did a lot of walking in London, yesterday: Euston to St James' Square for the meeting; from there all the way up to Paddington, where I stopped off in a very pleasant pub, The Victora on Strathearn Place; and then down to Beauchamp Place to meet up with the project guys. And it was bloody freezing the whole time. 

Luckily, I was wearing several layers of clothes plus the gloves the Minx bought me for Christmas, so it was only my head that really felt it. At one point, just south of Paddington, there was even a hint of very fine snow. However, when I spoke to Dan later on, he said there was loads of snow in Cumbria and I felt I was missing out a bit. 

So I was overjoyed when I drove up from Chorley, this morning, to see that pretty much everything - except, fortunately, the roads - was covered in snow. And it was a clear, sunny day, so Cumbria was looking absolutely beautiful. 

**** 
-13.2 kgs
0 words
Reading: 'Tin Man'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.