Welcome home

I didn't wake up till 8:40 this morning. Total bliss! We FaceTimed the children and then got ourselves ready. We checked out of the hotel at 10am and checked into an all you could eat breakfast down the road (calories have not been counted this weekend).

We made it home at 1pm and G&G and the children made me feel really special. They made me a cake and had decorated the house with banners. There was even a big one in the window for all the street to see! We had a slice of cake each then it was time to head back out for P's swimming.

When we got home Mr J was watching TV, A was asleep on the sofa so I thought I would treat myself to a nap too. P joined me and we snuggled asleep together for nearly two hours! Just the job after such a busy day yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.