Crafty Cats

Just me and the kiddies today. Mr J was up and out early for the train this morning but he did wish me a happy valentines before he left.

The children and I then went to a local animal shelter where there was a crafty cats session. They enjoyed making some toys for qwerty and a puzzle feeder. They then played in the vet role play area for ages making all the stuffed animals better. We had some lunch in the cafe and walked around to see the rest of the animals before heading home.

Once home I quickly got some jobs done whilst A slept and P did some colouring. When I looked at her picture she told me she had made a valentines card for a boy in her class at school. She had drawn them both and a baby labelled 'bob' I said "who's bob?" And she replied that he was her and Oliver's baby! I'm going to have to keep my eye on her I think!

Later in the afternoon we made our way to the library for their half term Stories in the Dark. A huge tent had been set up in the children's area and we were invited inside. It was only the 3 of us so we had the undivided attention of the story teller. She was fantastic and brought the story to life using an overhead projector. The children were then encouraged to add things to and take away from the projector to tell the story on the wall like a puppet show. They were both entranced and soaked in every word. I hope they do some more sessions in the next half term.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.