Tiny Valentine

Happy Valentines Day, from this little cutie and her boy. When she got up, I said to her "Happy Valentine's Day, Baby" and hugged her. She said "ohhh noooo!!! I have to go!!" and ran out the room, having realised she'd not had time to create that which she'd wanted to create. She returned a bit later with a very sweet picture for me. She then noticed the card from me and gift from my parents waiting for her. Valentine's breakfast followed before music practise and a jog to school. 

I picked her up early as normal on a Tuesday. I put her in the car and we were chatting away. She opened her picnic mid conversation. I'd put a few little valentine's treats in her tea. Half way through a sentence she stopped and said "Mama!!! Ohhh mama!! Ohhh... ohh.. I need a tuddle right now... ohh mama!!" The joy that heart shaped sandwiches and a cupcake with a plastic heart ring in it brought to her was rather fabulous!! 

We went straight to dance class. It was her musical theatre teacher instead of her ballet teacher tonight as Miss R is in London watching one of the girls at a workshop at the Royal. Katie had fun and came out with lots to tell me about the class, but when she was flagging a little and starting to get grumpy she was a bit narky that L hadnt know properly what to do. I like that she's only been there three weeks and already is getting attached to Miss R. 

Katie was very keen to go to the shop after we got back from dance. We happened to time it that some of the reduced items were super reduced as we got there. We came away with tasty cream cakes and watermelon for 19p each and bagels & buns for 9p each so I was pretty grateful she'd asked to go! Even though it was 8.30 when we got home, she took herself to the piano when we got back in. That's been quite a big change recently, perhaps a leftover of the panto I think, that on nights when she's out til 730/8pm she isn't immediately ready to go straight to bed. She's not ready for that to be her regular bedtime, she needs to follow those nights with an early one, but we are both enjoying the longer nights together a few nights in the week. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.