Because this is who I am

By Brighde

Drawing 7/7: Broken Hearts

Okay yes.

Maybe I was about late to the party okay. I got ahead of myself and I forgot to finish this rediculously stupid 7 day drawing thing. But here we are with my final one which some may say isn't a drawing at all but it took time and effort so I'm showing you all!

This is called 'mono printing' basically where you paint a newspaper with glycerine and oxide and let it try, flip it over and write on leather hard clay. I did it with porcelain because god damn it I pay to do this.

Anyways, this is a bit of a throwback to about mmm..? 3 years ago? When I broke up with my first boyfriend and I was so unbelievably distraught by the whole thing that I had to tell you all. Quite hilarious reading back but also sad.

I think it looks cool on clay in a sort of eery... maybe even mysterious kind of way.

Happy Blipping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.