Because this is who I am

By Brighde

L O V E

Hello all, welcome to the lovely month of March. 

March being the most uneventful month really, no birthdays or holidays going on. Besides on tiny little occasion.. My anniversary! How exciting, two years already eh? I'd say it feels like 5 minutes but that would be bullshit because it feels like 80 years some days. 

Anyways, for my project at uni as you all should know, I have been looking at hand written passages I've done including blog posts etc. Now, when I was a young teenager, I used to write my boyfriend at the time- love letters. I was obsessed with them, I felt like I had so many emotions that were screaming out at me and I couldn't control it until I'd written them down. It was like pages and pages of me gushing my heart out over some (vile) boy. Granted I didn't know at the time I was literally the most cringe person ever (probs still am).

So I thought with anniversary coming up in a couple weeks and keeping with the theme of love, I thought I'd write a little love letter. One you all can read and either immediately vomit or at least let out a little 'aww'. 

Lee, 


I do believe it was fate that brought us together. Fate in the form of the cheapest way of finding love, tinder. Just swiping along all day, mainly no because tinder's full of perverts and creeps. So there I am...And who's this? I thought to myself as a I look at a Clark Kent esq face before me. Mmmmm 


Lee, 22 Manchester.


*swipes right*


Soon enough we were skyping and talking everyday and we had a date set. 14th March. Shitting my actual pants, I bring my dad along in case you catfished me and you wanted to sell my organs on the black market. He wasn't subtle and you knew it was him. Major awks. 


So. They say you know the one you're going to spend the rest of your life with when you meet them. This big old cliche of 'when you know, you know!'. Up until then it was bollocks to me because my track record was pretty dire. But when I saw you coming bumbling towards me in your massive blue Bench coat, glasses and curl all present- I knew. 


You are, and always will be, the love of my world. Your positivity, strength and kindness is what see's me through some tough days. Never have I known anyone with such a big heart and honestly.. big legs?! 


Thank you for being the most beautiful man I know, and I have loved every second and I'll love every second more. 


I love you. 


Forever yours, 
Goose. 





Happy Blipping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.