The Last Bus Works Canteen

And here is the actual canteen itself. I think that from the picture you can get some idea of how the owner, Mike, has fashioned this himself. The other buildings, including the Space Station, are of a similar construction. I love the idiosyncratic architecture and how beautifully he and Jessica have decorated them within.

This was taken just after half-seven, this morning, as the Minx and I prepared to leave. Once again, we took a longer than necessary route home, heading south-west to Aviemore for breakfast and then continuing down through the Cairngorms National Park. 

It was a beautiful day for driving - although the car was pretty much coated in salt spray from the roads - and even though it's a long journey I enjoyed every moment. Mind you, I wouldn't have minded a break when we got in but I needed to head down to Morecambe to pick up Hannah's birthday present for tomorrow.

****
No scales

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.