Pancake day!

Sometime around lunch, I thought I'd drop Abi a line and see how she was doing. We had a little chat and then she said "and pls will you make pancakes tonight".

Well, it's not that I'm unwilling or, indeed, that I'm simply lazy but I hate the idea of letting the kids down by messing up something they're looking forward to. Still, there's only one way to improve and nothing ventured, nothing gained etc etc.

I remembered that last year, IntoTheHills suggested that my oil wasn't hot enough*, so this year, using the brand new pan that I bought from Ikea last week, I took his advice. And - do you know what? - they turned out really well. Dead easy to make, too: I might do them a little more often.

*I think this was specific to pancake making and not just a more general criticism.

****
-13.3 kgs
0 words
Reading: 'Manchester Stories'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.