kaz18

By kas18

Teasels

Great start to the day. I actually ran 8 miles along Southend sea front. Andy went back and forth again and clicked up just over 10 miles.
Came back and set to in the garden. We have still got a lot of clearance to do.
There was a big patch of teasels. Years ago I used to collect these to make teasel dolls. We needed the money so I made them to sell. I did quite well. Today they went on the fire.
I was also pulling up greater burdock. What a nightmare they were. They got caught in my clothes and my hair. The nasty beasts stuck to me with little hooks. I thought I was going to have to cut my hair but I put conditioner on it and brushed it out after about an hour under the shower. That's it they are all going to be burnt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.