The Daily Fox ...

By MaggieB

My malaise continues .. ah well .. the beds are made up but little else is ready for my Canadian visitors.

The postman brought me a lovely parcel this morning. Last year some of my hare photos were used in this book. I 'know' Jane (who wrote the book) through her Facebook page for the Hare Preservation Trust which she founded some time ago.

The publisher, Graffeg, asked her to write a companion book - The Fox Book. I have quite a few photos in this book (three or four double page spreads - woohoo!)

There is a third book in the pipline and I've been told several of my photos will be used in that book too.

It's not a money making venture for me (nor Jane, I suspect), but I'm happy with a free copy of the book and a hand in promoting the beauty of our poor beleaguered British wildlife.

My blip is one of my double page spreads.

In other news - Maisie had a good play at doggy playpark and I've practised the bassoon.

And the house remains a tip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.