Cosy

Vegan Jo's daughter came round today to download her New York photos. She is more into making films than taking photographs but had some great shots from the empire state building and it was great to hear the sirens on one of her films! She said she hung around with the boys more as the girls were being moody and tearful and would head back to their less than salubrious accommodation early! Well, they are only 17 and for many, it was the first trip abroad and without their parents - but seriously! She, on the other hand, had a whale of a time! 
It felt bitterly cold today so in preparation for the hen opening and closing this week I hunted out my really cosy gloves and hats that I have not needed for a long while! Then I made a  fire in the very cold front room and left it to get going whilst I made my dinner. Who doesn't love a real fire on a cold day! 
P.S. Since getting my Apple mac my photos don't look good to me unless I go large - having said that this one is only marginally better! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.