Fort Charlotte

A chilly day, but it was fairly calm.  It's mostly been sunny, but there has been some odd showers.  The wind picked up, more showers too.

I've had a busy day in the museum.  Setup in the morning for school visits, we had Bells Brae along.  They were studying Victorians, and I was a strict school teacher.  Then we had more classes in the afternoon too.  Been a quiet evening at home, and sister Laura is is popping by before I head to work in the pub.

I went for a walkabout at lunchtime, as far a the Knab today, and zigzagged my way back to work.  This included passing through the old Fort Charlotte.  I decided to go off the beaten track, and up the back.  This angle of the old barracks doesn't often get seen, and is a real shame as they are lively old buildings.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.