LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Precision

Managed to get some cable and plugs from B&Q and connected the Xbox to the internet and it worked! The TV however took a bit more effort, despite explaining to Virgin that I have to stand in the street to call them on my mobile as the phone line doesn't seem to work they asked me for the serial number of the V-box to activate it, necessitating me leaving my phone on th estep so that I didn't get cut off, going in the house and pulling the V-box out of its slot in the TV stand, writing down the number and then going back to give it to them, thatnkfull that my phone had not been half-inched whilst I was busy. Then in a jaunty Virgin voice I was asked if I could give them the serial number of the 'Really Smart Card' that was in the V-box!

'You couldn't have asked me for it all at the same time no?'
'No, that is not what the script says, I only follow the script, sorry.'

Still we now have internet and TV. Apparently the phone could take an hour or two to start working.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.