2014 more running needed

By Brianporterrun

Wildlife and football

I am back behind the wheel of the car! I've done the required emergency stop and all is good.

Today I've been to AFC Fylde vs Whitby Town. Fantastic entertainment in a 4-3 win for Fylde.
We had the pleasure of the company of Joe from Barrow who has visited 887 football grounds in the UK. Quite a character.
We were also had the Red Arrows passing overhead, a Red Kite, and this dragonfly as visitors.

I missed Ellie Simmonds win her Gold Medal in a world record time. I saw her reaction to the time and that reduced me to tears, as did her medal ceremony.

If it were possible I think the Paralympics are better than the Olympics were. I'm just in awe of these athletes. There have been 10 world records in the Olympic Stadium today and it's only 7.20pm!

Tomorrow morning 10.30am my good friend Shelly Woods goes for Gold in the 5000m #goshellygo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.