Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

The calm before the storm...

Off to acupuncture this morning, but I went early and popped into the nearby cafe, which was quiet for a change. The coffee art was so good it deserved a photo. I read the paper and steadied my nerves before entering the torture chamber clinic. I exaggerate only slightly... it is very painful. I did point out to Mr Wan that if I wasn't whinging, he wouldn't be doing his job properly. He laughed.

’Would you mind if I used the cups?'
'Will it hurt?'


He assured me it wouldn't, and it didn't.

It was so odd looking, how my skin was sucked into the cup immediately (extra). Warning! Don't look if you're squeamish. Spot the needles too.

I walked home for exercise. It only took 20 minutes, so from now on I'll walk both ways. We then went up the Hill, where I strode about for a half hour or so while JR and Archie went right round and over the top.

Bailey and her mum came round bearing good news from the consultant today! Bubbly was cracked open and nibbles were partaken of. Cheers, Janet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.