Gigantosaurus

Today's the day ......................... to sleep with dinosaurs

Dominic was on a sleepover with us last night - but he's gone home now and the house seems strangely quiet.

I wish I could get my brain to understand that there's no need now to be on duty.  There's no need to be listening out for cries, bumps - or worse still, an ominous silence.  There's no need for fireguards, stairguards or any other sort of guard.  We can leave fragile/dangerous items at low level on coffee tables.  We don't have to patrol electrical socket switches, hide TV remotes, mobile phones and car keys - or any of the other things that a toddler is inexplicably but resolutely drawn to.  We have no one to look after but ourselves which, of course, is very nice - but we're missing him already.

Because he's now sleeping in a bed, rather than a cot, I needed to dig out a single duvet.  I didn't have a cover for it though, so that was all the excuse I needed, to buy a new one.  As soon as I saw this one, there was no question as to which one I should get.

It was made for him ..........................   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.