Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Momento Mori

Sorting out old stuff it was my solemn duty to go through a few pictures and artefacts of my late stepfather, he who was know as Derek The Waistcoat, who died several years ago. Only man I knew who wore a tie whilst gardening. A character from a different era. I particularly liked his handwritten explanation of the field placings in a game of cricket.

The photograph in the foreground is The South Bank circa 1956, which I particularly like. 

Ah well ... life goes on. I'm not a nostalgist. Anyway, Einstein proved that time cannot exist independently of space, and no-one has enough space to keep all their old stuff. So it makes sense to be economical with the past and live for the here and now ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.