Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Gertcha

A regular caution is my old dad
Rub the old man up the wrong way, bet your life you'll hear him say

Gertcha!


Not that I was grumpy today. Top Gun and I went to Bankside to  The Clink to see what prison life was like in the old days, then went to the Anchor around the corner for (in my case) veggie fish and chips. From there we walked all the way via St Paul's to Whole Foods in Piccadilly before getting the tube home. Maybe via The Cittie of York where I took this picture. It is a pub with a cavernous interior, the most enormous casks, and quirky little booths where you can sit and have a conspiratorial pint.


I had earned my beer as I had got stuck in as soon as I got up at a quarter past six this morning. Tidied the house, did my weekly cat latrine duty, went to the dump and installed a new set of overhead lights in the living room. Busy little bee, me.


Been a great four days - got so much done but had some lovely times as well. Back to work tomorrow although not in the office until Thursday - two conferences and a bit of working from home making for a rather unusual week...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.