My Year

By Dunworkin

Scaffold

I have first floor windows to paint and have been waiting for a few consecutive dry days. Believe me that's been a long wait this summer!

Anyway, the forecast suggestd I might just get three dry days in a row, so the scaffold tower has gone up. I invested in this a few years ago as, with advancing years, I felt safer than balancing off a ladder. Also prompted by a couple of friends having ladder accidents too! Amazing how popular it has been. I've just had to request a loan of it for two weeks from my daughter and husband, as they seem to have adopted it.

So the scaffold's up, the loose paint burned or scraped off. I've done a bit of repointing and the next job is primer, frame sealant to seal the window - cill gap, undercoat and gloss.

Wish me luck that the weather holds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.