Collecting Moments

By AudreyJ

Days Gone by

Alternative September Daily Challenge Day 2: Father

This is a photo of a photo of my Dad with one of his brothers and a sister, oh and there's another sister peeping in the background. He comes from a large family, and grew up in Glasgow.

For a long while during the 29years I was living in South Africa, my Dad who had stayed in Scotland, and I, lost touch, during a period of around 19yrs that I didn't see him for, but in those years, there wasn't a day I didn't think of him, and think about my younger life with him when we were all together.

Being re-united with him initially in 2008, when I finally visited Scotland after my last visit 19yrs previous to that, was an emotional roller coaster, and then again recently in 2010 when I relocated back to Scotland, has also been quite a journey mentally, but I am so grateful that I am here and now can make new memories with him.







Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.