Collecting Moments

By AudreyJ

Step back in time

This morning when I woke up I felt like I was dreaming.

The whole process of getting Blaine ready for returning back to school after a 5yr abscence, is like stepping back in time, bringing back memories of his first day at nursery when I was expecting Aiden because other people had told me it would be good for him, which he hated every minute of, so the decision was to keep him at home with me until he was ready for pre-school, then that first day came and went, he settled well and made friends, and then it was onto his first day of primary school. He attended primary for the first 3 years until a decision was made to home-school, partly because moving to the UK was on the cards and with SA schools being a bit behind the UK, due to the starting ages, it was a good opportunity to catch up. After a few weeks it became apparent that this was working really well and we wished we'd started soon, but we continued thinking it would be for forever.

Life does have a strange way of changing our paths. Here we are now just days away from Blaine returning to school, this time mid-way through High School just so that he can earn qualifications for University - I'm still questioning myself if this is the right approach, although my head says it is.

Time will tell.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.